CLASP http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/rss CLASP News Clips Feed Tue, 24 Jan 2012 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 Children, parents, U.S. suffer because quality, affordable child care is lacking http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/children-parents-u-s-suffer-because-quality-affordable-child-care-is-lacking Thu, 05 Jan 2017 07:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/children-parents-u-s-suffer-because-quality-affordable-child-care-is-lacking The Obama Legacy: Supporting Children and Families http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-obama-legacy-supporting-children-and-families Wed, 21 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-obama-legacy-supporting-children-and-families Las mejores ciudades para trabajadores a tiempo parcial http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/las-mejores-ciudades-para-trabajadores-a-tiempo-parcial Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/las-mejores-ciudades-para-trabajadores-a-tiempo-parcial What happens to worker pay, benefits under Trump? http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/what-happens-to-worker-pay-benefits-under-trump Mon, 26 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/what-happens-to-worker-pay-benefits-under-trump More than a million California children missing out on state subsidized child care http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/more-than-a-million-california-children-missing-out-on-state-subsidized-child-care Wed, 21 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/more-than-a-million-california-children-missing-out-on-state-subsidized-child-care What's Next? A Post-Election Discussion: Summary & Highlights http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/whats-next-a-post-election-discussion-summary-highlights Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/whats-next-a-post-election-discussion-summary-highlights The Best Cities for Part-Time Workers http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-best-cities-for-part-time-workers Wed, 14 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-best-cities-for-part-time-workers UCLA researchers: Young service workers can’t get enough hours http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/ucla-researchers-young-service-workers-cant-get-enough-hours Tue, 13 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/ucla-researchers-young-service-workers-cant-get-enough-hours Top Five Threats to Child Welfare from ACA Repeal http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/top-five-threats-to-child-welfare-from-aca-repeal Tue, 13 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/top-five-threats-to-child-welfare-from-aca-repeal On Democracy and Paid Family and Medical Leave http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/on-democracy-and-paid-family-and-medical-leave Mon, 12 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/on-democracy-and-paid-family-and-medical-leave Will changes in online college applications help students chase the American dream? http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/will-changes-in-online-college-applications-help-students-chase-the-american-dream Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/will-changes-in-online-college-applications-help-students-chase-the-american-dream The untapped potential of 'some college, no degree' http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-untapped-potential-of-some-college-no-degree Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:40:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-untapped-potential-of-some-college-no-degree Last-Minute Schedule Changes? Some Cities Say Employers Must Pay http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/last-minute-schedule-changes-some-cities-say-employers-must-pay Fri, 02 Dec 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/last-minute-schedule-changes-some-cities-say-employers-must-pay Spotlight Webcast — Wayne Taliaferro on Racial Inequities in Incarceration http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/spotlight-webcast-wayne-taliaferro-racial-inequities-incarceration Mon, 28 Nov 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/spotlight-webcast-wayne-taliaferro-racial-inequities-incarceration Why Fair Scheduling Could Be Labor’s Next Big Fight http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/why-fair-scheduling-could-be-labors-next-big-fight Fri, 25 Nov 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/why-fair-scheduling-could-be-labors-next-big-fight Battling Student Hunger http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/battling-student-hunger Tue, 22 Nov 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/battling-student-hunger Report Roundup http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/report-roundup Tue, 15 Nov 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/report-roundup Lack of Hispanics in College Could Hurt Your Paycheck http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/lack-of-hispanics-in-college-could-hurt-your-paycheck Thu, 27 Oct 2016 08:40:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/lack-of-hispanics-in-college-could-hurt-your-paycheck How Are States Using Welfare Funding? Often, Not to Help People Work. http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/how-are-states-using-welfare-funding-often-not-to-help-people-work Wed, 26 Oct 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/how-are-states-using-welfare-funding-often-not-to-help-people-work Welfare Funds for Students Far From Welfare http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/welfare-funds-for-students-far-from-welfare Tue, 18 Oct 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/welfare-funds-for-students-far-from-welfare The American Social Safety Net Does Not Exist http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-american-social-safety-net-does-not-exist Thu, 13 Oct 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-american-social-safety-net-does-not-exist Stepping-Stone or Off-Ramp? http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/stepping-stone-or-off-ramp Wed, 12 Oct 2016 15:16:19 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/stepping-stone-or-off-ramp UMBC stands out in University System with adult learners http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/umbc-stands-out-in-university-system-with-adult-learners Wed, 12 Oct 2016 15:11:20 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/umbc-stands-out-in-university-system-with-adult-learners What Donald Trump’s Big Tax Break Might Buy http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/what-donald-trumps-big-tax-break-might-buy Tue, 11 Oct 2016 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/what-donald-trumps-big-tax-break-might-buy Bill Clinton Killed the Myth of the Welfare Queen http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/bill-clinton-killed-the-myth-of-the-welfare-queen Tue, 04 Oct 2016 11:38:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/bill-clinton-killed-the-myth-of-the-welfare-queen