CLASP http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/rss CLASP News Clips Feed Tue, 24 Jan 2012 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 Want More Kids to Graduate? Report Suggests Starting with Mom and Dad http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/want-more-kids-to-graduate-report-suggests-starting-with-mom-and-dad Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:45:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/want-more-kids-to-graduate-report-suggests-starting-with-mom-and-dad To Break Cycle of Poverty, Focus on Education of Mothers and Children http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/to-break-cycle-of-poverty-focus-on-education-of-mothers-and-children Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:56:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/to-break-cycle-of-poverty-focus-on-education-of-mothers-and-children Biggest influence on a child’s education may be the mother’s education http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/biggest-influence-on-a-childs-education-may-be-the-mothers-education Wed, 09 Jul 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/biggest-influence-on-a-childs-education-may-be-the-mothers-education The Case for a Guaranteed Minimum Income http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-case-for-a-guaranteed-minimum-income Tue, 08 Jul 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-case-for-a-guaranteed-minimum-income Cuomo Signs Gianaris-Aubry Bill To Reform Queens Library http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/cuomo-signs-gianaris-aubry-bill-to-reform-queens-library Wed, 02 Jul 2014 15:07:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/cuomo-signs-gianaris-aubry-bill-to-reform-queens-library No, Working Moms are Not Ruining Their Children http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/no-working-moms-are-not-ruining-their-children Tue, 24 Jun 2014 16:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/no-working-moms-are-not-ruining-their-children States Undo Food Stamp Felon Bans http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-undo-food-stamp-felon-bans Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:03:27 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-undo-food-stamp-felon-bans The Changing Faces of College Graduates http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-changing-faces-of-college-graduates Tue, 17 Jun 2014 13:18:41 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-changing-faces-of-college-graduates Olivia Golden Testimony at the House Budget Committee War on Poverty Hearing http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/olivia-golden-testimony-at-the-house-budget-committee-war-on-poverty-hearing Tue, 10 Jun 2014 15:18:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/olivia-golden-testimony-at-the-house-budget-committee-war-on-poverty-hearing Indiana Ranks Low Among States' Anti-Poverty Programs http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/indiana-ranks-low Sun, 08 Jun 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/indiana-ranks-low States Relax Medicaid Eligibility for Former Foster Kids http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-relax-medicaid-eligibility-for-former-foster-kids Tue, 27 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-relax-medicaid-eligibility-for-former-foster-kids Does Head Start Work? Wrong Question http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/does-head-start-work-wrong-question Thu, 22 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/does-head-start-work-wrong-question Best Ideas from LePage’s Welfare Consultant Lifted Word-for-Word from Someone Else’s Work http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/best-ideas-from-lepages-welfare-consultant-lifted-word-for-word-from-someone-elses-work Wed, 21 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/best-ideas-from-lepages-welfare-consultant-lifted-word-for-word-from-someone-elses-work Use of Employee Scheduling Software Raises Union Concerns About Seniority, Work Hours http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/use-of-employee-scheduling-software-raises-union-concerns-about-seniority-work-hours Mon, 19 May 2014 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/use-of-employee-scheduling-software-raises-union-concerns-about-seniority-work-hours Poorest Poor Left Out of Government Aid http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poorest-poor-left-out-of-government-aid Thu, 15 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poorest-poor-left-out-of-government-aid How the ACA Helps Low-Income Parents – and Children – Succeed http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/how-the-aca-helps-low-income-parents-and-children-succeed Mon, 12 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/how-the-aca-helps-low-income-parents-and-children-succeed Some States Streamline Food Stamp, Medicaid Applications http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/some-states-streamline-food-stamp-medicaid-applications Fri, 09 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/some-states-streamline-food-stamp-medicaid-applications Social Impact Bonds Not Well Received at Senate Budget Hearing http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/social-impact-bonds-not-well-received-at-senate-budget-hearing Wed, 07 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/social-impact-bonds-not-well-received-at-senate-budget-hearing How We Should Talk About Inequality http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/how-we-should-talk-about-inequality Tue, 06 May 2014 17:14:15 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/how-we-should-talk-about-inequality Moms Know How to Unite Us: Congress Should Follow their Lead and Pass FAMILY Act http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/moms-know-how-to-unite-us-congress-should-follow-their-lead-and-pass-family-act Mon, 05 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/moms-know-how-to-unite-us-congress-should-follow-their-lead-and-pass-family-act Georgia latest state to drug-test welfare applicants http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/georgia-latest-state-to-drug-test-welfare-applicants Fri, 02 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/georgia-latest-state-to-drug-test-welfare-applicants Pennsylvania denies 75 percent of welfare applications http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/pennsylvania-denies-75-percent-of-welfare-applications Tue, 22 Apr 2014 12:04:09 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/pennsylvania-denies-75-percent-of-welfare-applications Covering Former Foster Youths http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/politico-covering-former-foster-youths Fri, 18 Apr 2014 13:02:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/politico-covering-former-foster-youths Department of Labor hosting income equality forum http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/department-of-labor-hosting-income-equality-forum Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/department-of-labor-hosting-income-equality-forum Another Round of Food Stamp Cuts in States http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/another-round-of-food-stamp-cuts-in-states Wed, 26 Mar 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/another-round-of-food-stamp-cuts-in-states