CLASP http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/rss CLASP News Clips Feed Tue, 24 Jan 2012 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 U.S Senator Tammy Baldwin Calls for Senate Action on Student Loan Debt Crisis and Announces New Legislation to Address Higher Education Affordability http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/u-s-senator-tammy-baldwin-calls-for-senate-action-on-student-loan-debt-crisis-and-announces-new-legislation-to-address-higher-education-affordability Thu, 04 Sep 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/u-s-senator-tammy-baldwin-calls-for-senate-action-on-student-loan-debt-crisis-and-announces-new-legislation-to-address-higher-education-affordability On Labor Day, Place a New Order at Starbucks http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/on-labor-day-place-an-order-at Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/on-labor-day-place-an-order-at Aid To Disabled Children Now Outstrips Welfare http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/aid-to-disabled-children-now-outstrips-welfare Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:10:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/aid-to-disabled-children-now-outstrips-welfare Toward a Two-Generation Approach: Innovative Strategies to Improve Education and Training for Parents http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/toward-two-generation-approach-innovative-strategies-to-improve-education-and-training-for-parents Thu, 21 Aug 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/toward-two-generation-approach-innovative-strategies-to-improve-education-and-training-for-parents Something We Can All Get Behind: Subsidized Jobs http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/something-we-can-all-get-behind-subsidized-jobs Fri, 01 Aug 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/something-we-can-all-get-behind-subsidized-jobs When Schedules Don't Work for Hourly Workers http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/when-schedules-dont-work-for-hourly-workers Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/when-schedules-dont-work-for-hourly-workers Poor Parents Need Work-Life Balance Too http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poor-parents-need-work-life-balance-too Thu, 31 Jul 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poor-parents-need-work-life-balance-too 'POLICY AND POLITICAL SCHIZOPHRENIA ON STEROIDS': Critics Quickly Blast Paul Ryan's Big Plan To Defeat Poverty http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/policy-and-political-schizophrenia-on-steroids-critics-quickly-blast-paul-ryans-big-plan-to-defeat-poverty Thu, 24 Jul 2014 16:43:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/policy-and-political-schizophrenia-on-steroids-critics-quickly-blast-paul-ryans-big-plan-to-defeat-poverty Poverty Experts Skeptical That Paul Ryan's Plan Can Actually Reduce Poverty http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poverty-experts-skeptical-that-paul-ryans-plan-can-actually-reduce-poverty Thu, 24 Jul 2014 16:15:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poverty-experts-skeptical-that-paul-ryans-plan-can-actually-reduce-poverty Whose Flexibility? New Legislation Addresses Need for Stable, Predictable Schedules http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/whose-flexibility-new-legislation-addresses-need-for-stable-predictable-schedules Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:32:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/whose-flexibility-new-legislation-addresses-need-for-stable-predictable-schedules Want More Kids to Graduate? Report Suggests Starting with Mom and Dad http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/want-more-kids-to-graduate-report-suggests-starting-with-mom-and-dad Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:45:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/want-more-kids-to-graduate-report-suggests-starting-with-mom-and-dad To Break Cycle of Poverty, Focus on Education of Mothers and Children http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/to-break-cycle-of-poverty-focus-on-education-of-mothers-and-children Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:56:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/to-break-cycle-of-poverty-focus-on-education-of-mothers-and-children Biggest influence on a child’s education may be the mother’s education http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/biggest-influence-on-a-childs-education-may-be-the-mothers-education Wed, 09 Jul 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/biggest-influence-on-a-childs-education-may-be-the-mothers-education The Case for a Guaranteed Minimum Income http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-case-for-a-guaranteed-minimum-income Tue, 08 Jul 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-case-for-a-guaranteed-minimum-income Cuomo Signs Gianaris-Aubry Bill To Reform Queens Library http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/cuomo-signs-gianaris-aubry-bill-to-reform-queens-library Wed, 02 Jul 2014 15:07:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/cuomo-signs-gianaris-aubry-bill-to-reform-queens-library No, Working Moms are Not Ruining Their Children http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/no-working-moms-are-not-ruining-their-children Tue, 24 Jun 2014 16:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/no-working-moms-are-not-ruining-their-children States Undo Food Stamp Felon Bans http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-undo-food-stamp-felon-bans Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:03:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-undo-food-stamp-felon-bans The Changing Faces of College Graduates http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-changing-faces-of-college-graduates Tue, 17 Jun 2014 13:18:41 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/the-changing-faces-of-college-graduates Olivia Golden Testimony at the House Budget Committee War on Poverty Hearing http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/olivia-golden-testimony-at-the-house-budget-committee-war-on-poverty-hearing Tue, 10 Jun 2014 15:18:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/olivia-golden-testimony-at-the-house-budget-committee-war-on-poverty-hearing Indiana Ranks Low Among States' Anti-Poverty Programs http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/indiana-ranks-low Sun, 08 Jun 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/indiana-ranks-low States Relax Medicaid Eligibility for Former Foster Kids http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-relax-medicaid-eligibility-for-former-foster-kids Tue, 27 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/states-relax-medicaid-eligibility-for-former-foster-kids Does Head Start Work? Wrong Question http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/does-head-start-work-wrong-question Thu, 22 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/does-head-start-work-wrong-question Best Ideas from LePage’s Welfare Consultant Lifted Word-for-Word from Someone Else’s Work http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/best-ideas-from-lepages-welfare-consultant-lifted-word-for-word-from-someone-elses-work Wed, 21 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/best-ideas-from-lepages-welfare-consultant-lifted-word-for-word-from-someone-elses-work Use of Employee Scheduling Software Raises Union Concerns About Seniority, Work Hours http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/use-of-employee-scheduling-software-raises-union-concerns-about-seniority-work-hours Mon, 19 May 2014 00:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/use-of-employee-scheduling-software-raises-union-concerns-about-seniority-work-hours Poorest Poor Left Out of Government Aid http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poorest-poor-left-out-of-government-aid Thu, 15 May 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.clasp.org/news-room/clips/poorest-poor-left-out-of-government-aid