Members of CLASP’s Mental Health Advisory Board

To help guide CLASP’s works and technical assistance efforts in mental and behavioral health, the team asked a number of experts in many fields, including mental and behavioral health, federal Medicaid policy, racial justice, youth workforce development, including voices from impacted communities, to be a part of our advisory board. Our incredible advisory board members are listed here. 

  • Lashon Amado, National Coordinator of Opportunity Youth United Community Action Teams, Baltimore, MD
  • Iran Barrera, Associate Professor, Department of Social Work Education, California State University, Fresno, CA
  • William R. Beardslee, Director, Preventive Intervention Project, and Prevention of Depression study at Judge Baker Children’s Center, Boston, MA
  • Clelie Choute, Founder, Raw Uncut Woman, Detroit, MI
  • Bowen Chung, Associate Professor-in-Residence in the Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences at the David Geffen School of Medicine in UCLA, Adjunct Scientist at the RAND Corporation, Investigator at the Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute, Research Scientist at Healthy African American Families II, Los Angeles, CA
  • Donna Cohen Ross, Associate Director, Center for the Study of Social Policy, Washington, DC
  • Nathaniel Counts, Senior Policy Director, Mental Health America, Alexandria, VA
  • Caitlin Cross-Barnet, Research Analyst, Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation, Baltimore, MD
  • Kelly Davis, Director of Peer Advocacy, Supports, and Services at Mental Health America, Alexandria, VA
  • Angela Diaz, Director, Mount Sinai Adolescent Health Center, Mount Sinai Medical Center, New York, NY
  • Larke N. Huang, Director, Office of Behavioral Health Equity, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Rockville, MD
  • Tammy Mann, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Campagna Center, Alexandria, VA
  • Brie Maselli, Director of Technical Assistance and Evaluation, Youth M.O.V.E. National, Decorah, IA
  • Aisha Mays, Family physician with a focus on adolescent medicine; Medical Director, Dream Youth Clinic, Oakland, CA
  • Jeanne Miranda, Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences at the David Geffen School of Medicine in UCLA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Lena O’Rourke, Founder and Principal at O’Rourke Health Policy Strategies, Washington, DC
  • Cara Page, Director of Programs, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice, Activist-in-Residence, Barnard Center for Research on Women, New York, NY
  • Kimá Taylor, Managing Principal, Anka Consulting, LLC, Silver Spring, MD

For more information about each of the members of our advisory board, please download this factsheet