Work sharing programs becoming popular among states

Currently, 22 states and the District of Columbia operate work sharing programs, which help companies avoid layoffs. The 22 states are: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, Vermont and Washington.

Source: Work Sharing: An Alternative to Layoffs


site by Trilogy Interactive